Monday, April 19, 2010

Pop Dr(((O)))nes: Episode 46

White Fence "I'll Follow You" s/t LP (Make A Mess) 2010
Pens "Love Rules" s/t 7" (De Stijl) 2010
Huckleberry Friends "Testing" s/t 6.5" lathe cut (Scotch Tapes) 2010
The Bitters "Wild Beast" East General LP (Mexican Summer) 2010
Hanoi Janes "Summer Of Panic" Year Of Panic LP (Captured Tracks) 2010
Twerps "Good Advice" s/t CS (Night People) 2010
The UV Race "I Go Blank" s/t LP (Aarght!) 2010
Deaf Wish "Backwards" Reality and Visions LP (Exo) 2009
Defektors "Bottom of the City" The Bottom of the City LP (Nominal) 2010
Daily Void "Psychic Violence" The Eclipse of 1453 12" (Sacred Bones) 2010
Grand Trine "Radio Frequency" split 7" w/Black Feelings (Blue Skies Turn Black)
Rayon Beach "Memory Teeth" Memory Teeth 12" (Hozac) 2010
Gary War "Hollow Failures" Reality Protest 7" (Sacred Bones) 2010
Blank Dogs "Carry It Well" Leaves CS (Captured Tracks) 2010
Sun Araw "Beat Cop" On Patrol 2LP (Not Not Fun) 2010
Sandra Electronics "New Purpose" It Slipped Her Mind 10" (Downwards) 2010
Nurse "Mountain Sickness" unreleased mp3

Reviews coming later...

In the meantime, get a hold of that White Fence LP. 2010 contender.

DOWNLOAD Episode 46 here (right click link, then Save As)


Babee said...

awesome mix!!!! thank you!!! :)

Anonymous said...

I accidentally bought that White Fence LP 2x, but I'm not going to return the second copy. It is SO fucking good. at least one of the other 3 people I know who love vinyl will dig it. Seriously, a definite best of 2010. The last track, "I could be right too" is my favorite, but the whole thing is great.